Manage Client Types


Add Client Type

Edit a Client Type

Turn Client Type Inactive

Delete a Client Type

 

A Super Admin or regular Admin can set up the Client types used throughout the system.

 

Add Client Type

Click on the New button at the top of the screen

  • Select the New button at the top of the section.

  • Type in the type (Client, Vendor, Outsource, etc.).
    • If the type is supported by your help desk, ensure Supported Type is checked

  • Select the Phrase Set to be used for the Customer Type (for custom email notifications, etc.)

  • To cancel adding the type, click on the Cancel icon

Edit a Client Type

  • Click on the pencil icon to the right of the type

  • If needed, select the Phrase Set for the Team (WARNING: This is an Advanced Feature and should be used with care.)

  • Make your changes and click the Save icon to keep changes, or the Cancel icon if you don't wish to keep the changes.

Turn Client Type Inactive

  • If the type becomes inactive at some time, edit by clicking on the pencil icon to the right of the type.
  • Uncheck the Active box to turn inactive. the inactive Client Types are at the bottom of the list in gray italic type.

    • To reactivate, edit the type and recheck the box.

Delete a Client Type

  • Click on the red trash can to the extreme right of the type.

  • You will receive a warning message before being able to delete the type.

  • Click OK to delete, or Cancel to keep.