Gameplan Projects

Set Up Project

Close Project

Reopen Project

Set Up Project

  • Go to the Client Manager, and select the appropriate client from the drop down.
  • From the Projects tab, select the appropriate project.
  • On the Project Details tab, tick the box by Gameplan Tracking

  • The Start and End Dates will highlight. Add in the appropriate dates

  • Once the dates are set, click on the tab for Workstreams.
  • From the drop down, select the appropriate Workstream for the project, and click the Add button.

  • Continue adding Workstreams as needed.
    • To add a New Workstream, click on the New button to the right and create the Workstream.
    • If the Workstream is only for this project, check the For this Project only box.
    • If the Workstream is critical to keeping the milestones in line, check Critical Path.
      • If the milestone for the Critical Path Workstream slips, it will impact all other Workstreams for the project.
      • There can be more than one Workstream which is considered a Critical Path, but there must be at least one checked.
    • Click Save.

  • Click on a Workstream name to add the appropriate staff.
  • Click Save.

  • Workstreams can be reordered if needed by highlighting the workstream and using the up/down arrows on the right.
    • To delete a Workstream from a project, highlight and click the X

  • Adjust the time by sliding the slider to the appropriate dates.

 

You also have the option to turn Gameplan cost required notification emails off.



Close Project

NOTE: All tickets and Workstreams must be closed before you can close a project.

  • Select the client and project in the Admin Area
  • Change the Project Status to Closed
  • Save

Reopen Project

  • Select the client in the Admin Area
  • On the Projects tab, uncheck Open and check Closed. All closed projects will be visible.
  • Select the appropriate project and change the status from Closed to Open.