Multi User Edit Settings

 

Configure Multi User Edit Settings

Bulk Ticket Logging

 

Multi User Edit allows users of Revelation to edit multiple users at the same time as well as Bulk Ticket logging for the users. Ability to use this feature is based on their user level or team membership. Only Super Admins can activate or deactivate this module for Revelation.

 

 Based on permissions and settings, users will be able to edit the following areas:

  • End User list in Client Manager
  • Search

Once any changes have been made, click Save.

Configure Multi User Edit Settings

The top of the page will show if Multi User Edit is on or off. Clicking on the button will change it from on to off, or vice versa. Remember to save if you should change the setting. Turning Multi User Edit on or off does not affect Multi Ticket Edit.

 

NOTE: The On/Off button at the top of the page affects both the Multi Tickets Edit function and the Multi User Edit function. If you wish to turn off the Multi User Edit, use the button in the gray box under the User Multi Edit Settings header.

 

When Multi User Edit is enabled, Super Administrators can limit the number of users which the system will select based on the options selected. The Selection limit slider has a range of 10 to 500 users.

 

Allow Administrator Multi Deleteprovides the option for Super Administrators to delete the users selected.

  • Only Super Administrators are allowed to delete users with Multi User Edit. If the 'Visible by' option is set to Team, only Super Administrators in those Teams will have the Delete option available.

The Delete Limit slider limits the number of tickets which can be deleted at the same time to between 10 and 100 users. If the Selection limit is set to below 100, the Delete Limit slider will not allow more than that number of tickets to be selected for deletion.

 

Multi edit visible to: allows you to select if the Multi User Edit will be visible by Access Level or Team. This is also true of the Bulk Ticket Logging selections at the bottom of the screen.

  • If you select visible by Team, and Administrator Multi Delete is enabled, only Super Administrators in the selected teams will be able to delete Users.

After any change, hit save. You will see a message (Saved Successfully) when the save is complete.

 

Bulk Ticket Logging

Bulk Ticket Logging can be done from the following areas in Revelation:

  • End User list in Client Manager
  • Search

Bulk Ticket Logging : allows you to select if the feature will be visible by Access Level or Team.

 

NOTE: if there is no default project set for a selected Client, Revelation be logged to the most recently created active project. If there are no active projects, you will receive a warning notice when logging the tickets.

 

To see how Bulk Ticket logging works, see Bulk Ticket Logging section of the help guide.