Auto Close Status Types

Add New Auto-Close Status

Turn an Auto-Close Status Inactive

Delete an Auto-Close Status

Add New Auto-Close Status

  • Click on the New button

  • Name the status type

  • Provide an Alias (short name) for the status type

  • If the status type is to be active, ensure the Active box is checked

    • If status type is to be inactive, ensure Active box is unchecked

    • An Inactive Status will show at the bottom of the list, grayed out and in italics

  • Select the Status Type (Auto-Close)

  • If selecting Status should automatically add time to the ticket, check the Can add time to Ticket: box
  • If a client or user responds to the action, and the ticket is closed, checking the Reopen Ticket on new Action will automatically reopen the ticket.
    • Action Type - Select the type of action which will take the ticket off Hold - either an End User Action Only, or an action added by either an End User or Support Staff.
  • Select an option from Team Visibility, or Check All in the drop down to have all teams see the status
  • Click on the Save icon, or if you don't want to save the status, click on the Cancel icon


If a status has Team Visibility options selected, you will see an icon in front of the status. When you roll over it with your mouse, the teams will be visible.

 

If you wish to create an Auto-Close status where the staff can select the close date, select Prompt for date from the Delay drop down.

Turn an Auto-Close Status Inactive

  • Click on the pencil icon to the right of the status you wish to change

  • Uncheck the Active box

  • Click on the Save icon or, if you don't want to keep the change, click on the Cancel icon

Delete an Auto-Close Status

  • Click on the red trash canto the right of the status you wish to delete

  • You will get a warning message - if you wish to delete, click OK, if not, click Cancel