---
title: "Workflow Settings"
id: "workflow-settings"
project: "Revelation Server 2026"
url: "https://revelationhelpguide.clickhelp.co/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/workflow-settings"
updated: 2025-10-10T21:40:37Z
---

# Workflow Settings

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Buttons-select-prime-gameplan.jpg)

[Self-Service Interface](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/workflow-settings/a/Self-Ser)
 
[Allow Access Levels](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/workflow-settings/a/Allow)

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Workflow%20Module%20Settings_968x267.png)

From this area, both Super Admins and regular Admins will be able to set the following items:
 
## Self-Service Interface
 
If the check box is ticked under [Self-Service](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/self-service) Interface, External Workflow templates are enabled. This will allow your end users access to use templates to log tickets. If unchecked, they will not be visible on the Self-Service interface.

Note: If the Self-Service module is not available, or is disabled, this area will not show on the tab.
 
## Allow Access Levels
 
From this area, an Administrator can also set which [Roles](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/manage-roles) level can close an incomplete workflow by checking the appropriate box.

If a workflow is not completed, but is being closed by an authorized user, the following message will appear:

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Workflow-not%20complete.png)

If someone tries to close an incomplete workflow, and they are not authorized, they will receive a warning message:

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Workflow%20warning.png)