---
title: "Routing"
id: "routing"
project: "Revelation Server 2026"
url: "https://revelationhelpguide.clickhelp.co/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/routing"
updated: 2025-10-10T21:41:04Z
---

# Routing

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/all-4.jpg)

[Add to Default Ticket Routing](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/routing/a/Add)
 
[Edit Default Ticket Routing](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/routing/a/Edit)
 
[Delete Default Ticket Routing](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/routing/a/Delete)

When a new [project](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/add-project) is created in Revelation, the person or groups indicated here would be the default user(s) for ticket routing. If you have a Helpdesk Administrator(s), they should be listed. The administrator(s) can then assign the ticket to the appropriate Internal User.

 ![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/routing/routing-2024-01-03.png)

## Add to Default Ticket Routing
 
* Click on New in the upper left area of the page, and select the appropriate individual or [Team](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/manage-teams) from the pull down. To add another user, repeat the same process. Be sure to click on the Save icon for each selection.

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Administration%20%28project%20settings%20-%20routing%20-%20drop%20down%20for%20new%20routing%29.png)
 
## Edit Default Ticket Routing

* Click on the pencil icon
* Select a different person or group
* Click on the Save icon to retain changes, or click on the Cancel icon if you don't want to keep the change

## Delete Default Ticket Routing

* Click on the garbage can icon to the right of the person or group you wish to delete
* You'll see the following warning:

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Resources/Images/Routing-Delete%20warning_469x178.png)

* Click OK to delete or Cancel to keep the person or group as part of the routing