---
title: "Manage Project Templates"
id: "manage-project-templates"
project: "Revelation Server 2026"
url: "https://revelationhelpguide.clickhelp.co/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/manage-project-templates"
updated: 2025-10-10T21:39:43Z
---

# Manage Project Templates

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/all-4.jpg)

[Manage Existing Template](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/manage-project-templates/a/Manage)
 
[Edit Project from Project Details Screen](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/manage-project-templates/a/Edit)
 
[Delete a Template](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/manage-project-templates/a/Delete)

Project Templates allow for quick addition of a project to a client.
 
![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Manage%20Templates_954x539.png)
 
## Manage Existing Template
 
* Select a template from the drop down list at the top of the page

* The information for the template will show and can be edited as needed.
* * Template details can be edited
    * Alerts, Rates, Ticket Assignment, Escalation, Custom Fields, Feedback Survey, SLA and Email Parser can be viewed/edited by clicking on the appropriate tabs.

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Manage%20Templates-edit.png)

* Remember to hit the Save icon when done editing.

## Edit Project from Project Details Screen
 
If a [project](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/add-project/a/Project_Template_Edits) is associated with a template, edits can be made to the overall template or to just the project associated with the client.
 
####  ![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Edit%20project%20templates%20from%20project.png) 
 
### Use Template Settings
 
If you wish to remove the project from the Template settings, in the [Project Details](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/add-project/a/ProjectDetails1) screen, uncheck the Use Template Settings box by the Project Template name. Any edits made to the project will not affect the template, but will change the settings for the client.
 
### Click here to edit Template Settings
 
By clicking on this link, you will be brought back to the Template. Any edits/changes made will be rolled out when saved.
 
## Delete a Template

* Select the template from the Select a Template to manage drop down at the top of the page
* Click on Delete icon on the top right of the page.
* WARNING: There is no warning before you delete the template. Be certain you want to delete it.