---
title: "Emptied Status Types"
id: "emptied-status-types"
project: "Revelation Server 2026"
url: "https://revelationhelpguide.clickhelp.co/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/emptied-status-types"
updated: 2025-10-10T21:40:46Z
---

# Emptied Status Types

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/all-4.jpg)
 
[Add New Emptied Status](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/emptied-status-types/a/Add)
 
[Turn Emptied Status Inactive](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/emptied-status-types/a/Turn)
 
[Delete Emptied Status](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/emptied-status-types/a/Delete)

Emptied Status Types are for all tickets. Default status will have a D in a circle in front of it. This is used for action notes which have been moved to a new or different ticket.
 
![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/emptied-status-types/emptied-status-types-2025-08-25.png)

## Add New Emptied Status
 
* Click on the New button
* Name the status type
* Provide an Alias (short name) for the status type
* If the status type is to be active, ensure the Active box is checked
* * If status type is to be inactive, ensure Active box is unchecked
    * An Inactive Status will show at the bottom of the list, grayed out and in italics
* Select the Status Type (Open, On Hold, Closed)
* Select an option from Team Visibility, or Check All in the drop down to have all teams see the status
* Click on the Save icon, or if you don't want to save the status, click on the Cancel icon

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/emptied%20status%20ticket%20type%20admin%20img.png)
 
If a status has Team Visibility options selected, you will see an icon in front of the status. When you roll over it with your mouse, the teams will be visible.

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Ticket%20Status-Team%20visibility%20icon.png)
 
## Turn Emptied Status Inactive

* Click on the pencil icon to the right of the status you wish to change
* Uncheck the Active box
* Click on the Save icon or, if you don't want to keep the change, click on the Cancel icon

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/emptied%20status%20ticket%20type%20active%20img%20update.png)
 
## Delete Emptied Status

* Click on the red x to the right of the status you wish to delete
* You will get a warning message - if you wish to delete, click OK, if not, click Cancel

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Resources/Images/Delete%20Ticket%20Status_457x174.png)