---
title: "Closed Status Types"
id: "closed-status-types"
project: "Revelation Server 2026"
url: "https://revelationhelpguide.clickhelp.co/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/closed-status-types"
updated: 2025-10-10T21:40:31Z
---

# Closed Status Types

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/all-4.jpg)
 
[Add New Closed Status](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/closed-status-types/a/Add)
 
[Change the Default Closed Status](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/closed-status-types/a/Change)
 
[Turn Closed Status Inactive](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/closed-status-types/a/Turn)
 
[Delete Closed Status](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/closed-status-types/a/Delete)

Default status will have a D in a circle in front of them.
 
![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/closed-status-types/closed-status-types-2025-08-25.png)

## Add New Closed Status
 
* Click on the New button
* Name the status type
* Provide an Alias (short name) for the status type
* If the status type is to be active, ensure the Active box is checked
* * If status type is to be inactive, ensure Active box is unchecked
    * An Inactive Status will show at the bottom of the list, grayed out and in italics
* Select the Status Type ( Closed)

    * If selecting Status should automatically add time to the ticket, check the Can add time to Ticket: box
    * If the ticket should reopen if there is a new Action added via email, etc.
        * Action Type - Select the type of action which will take the ticket off Closed- either an End User Action Only, or an action added by either an End User or Support Staff.
* Select the Status Type (Closed)
* Select an option from Team Visibility, or Check All in the drop down to have all teams see the status
* Click on the Save icon, or if you don't want to save the status, click on the Cancel icon

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/closed-status-types/closed-status-types-2025-08-25-1.png)
 
If a status has Team Visibility options selected, you will see an icon in front of the status. When you roll over it with your mouse, the teams will be visible.

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Ticket%20Status-Team%20visibility%20icon.png)
 
## Change the Default Closed Status

* Select the appropriate status from the drop down at the top of the screen
* The Default icon will move to the new Default status.
* * This change takes effect immediately

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/closed%20ticket%20type%20drop%20down%20selection%20admin%20update%20img.png)
 
## Turn Closed Status Inactive

* Click on the pencil icon to the right of the status you wish to change
* Uncheck the Active box
* Click on the Save icon or, if you don't want to keep the change, click on the Cancel icon

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/closed%20ticket%20type%20inactive%20selection%20img%20update.png)
 
## Delete Closed Status

* Click on the red X to the right of the status you wish to delete
* You will get a warning message - if you wish to delete, click OK, if not, click Cancel

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Resources/Images/Delete%20Ticket%20Status_457x174.png)