---
title: "Auto Close Status Types"
id: "auto-close-status-types"
project: "Revelation Server 2026"
url: "https://revelationhelpguide.clickhelp.co/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/auto-close-status-types"
updated: 2025-10-10T21:39:21Z
---

# Auto Close Status Types

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/all-4.jpg)
 
[Add New Auto-Close Status](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/auto-close-status-types/a/Add_New_Auto-Close_Status)
 
[Turn an Auto-Close Status Inactive](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/auto-close-status-types/a/Turn_an_Auto-Close_Status_Inactive)
 
[Delete an Auto-Close Status](/articles/revelation-server-help-2026/auto-close-status-types/a/Delete_an_Auto-Close_Status)
 
## Add New Auto-Close Status
 
* Click on the New button
* Name the status type
* Provide an Alias (short name) for the status type
* If the status type is to be active, ensure the Active box is checked
* * If status type is to be inactive, ensure Active box is unchecked
    * An Inactive Status will show at the bottom of the list, grayed out and in italics
* Select the Status Type (Auto-Close)
* If selecting Status should automatically add time to the ticket, check the Can add time to Ticket: box
* If a client or user responds to the action, and the ticket is closed, checking the Reopen Ticket on new Action will automatically reopen the ticket.
    * Action Type - Select the type of action which will take the ticket off Hold - either an End User Action Only, or an action added by either an End User or Support Staff.
* Select an option from Team Visibility, or Check All in the drop down to have all teams see the status
* Click on the Save icon, or if you don't want to save the status, click on the Cancel icon

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/auto-close-status-types/auto-close-status-types-2025-08-25.png)
 
If a status has Team Visibility options selected, you will see an icon in front of the status. When you roll over it with your mouse, the teams will be visible.

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Ticket%20Status-Team%20visibility%20icon.png)
 
If you wish to create an Auto-Close status where the staff can select the close date, select Prompt for date from the Delay drop down.
 
## Turn an Auto-Close Status Inactive

* Click on the pencil icon to the right of the status you wish to change
* Uncheck the Active box
* Click on the Save icon or, if you don't want to keep the change, click on the Cancel icon

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/auto%20close%20inactive%20toggle%20admin%20img%20update.png)
 
## Delete an Auto-Close Status

* Click on the red trash canto the right of the status you wish to delete
* You will get a warning message - if you wish to delete, click OK, if not, click Cancel

![](/resources/Storage/revelation-server-help-2026/Content/Resources/Images/Delete%20Ticket%20Status_457x174.png)